Have you ever experienced this?​

You are soon going to Mother Russia. And you’ll be meeting a client or a vendor there. Your client speaks Russian English, but he is so slow it takes ages. Sometimes you don’t recognize the words he says and his bizarre jokes make you squirm. You are going to have an hour meeting which will take three instead. Besides, your Russian client’s staff don’t understand English at all. They stay with you for three hours, some nodding like bobbleheads, some scrolling through Facebook. You could spend those hours working or go see the Red Square. What if problems could be solved quicker?

We do quick translation

It’s always difficult to understand which kind of translation to choose. You are not alone! We are here to listen to your story and suggest interpreters and equipment. And you will choose the best option.

Huge projects often start with tiny budgets. We will suggest ways to save and explain how they work. And you will prioritize your goals and channel extra money to other needs.

No two meetings are alike. Some talks are held in private, and some contracts are signed in the public eye. Some multilingual events are real performances, and the interpreter is to chime with mood. We will match you. And you will get a customized solution, choose appropriate equipment and translation style.

Are you new to interpretation?

Language Students

After the graduation young interpreters are making their first steps in the professional market. They have to withstand the storm of unfamiliar topics, cope with pressure and a zillion troubles. Specialized vocabulary is not an easy thing to find, and after you find it you still have to learn it. We will help you study out things that are not taught at Universities and grasp the translation market sentiment. You will blend with the linguistic community. And we will help you make head or tail of terms and grammar structures. ​

 

Freelance Interpreters

After a number of years of in translation ambitious freelance interpreters start asking questions: How to make my way up? How to expand the range of topics I interpret? If you are among such interpreters, you will find like-minded fellows at Interpretlab. Together we will discuss practical cases, escape deadlocks and fight insecurities. You will become an equal player in this interpretation forum and take away as much knowledge as you possibly can.

Inhouse Interpreters​

Corporate interpreters who have been with the company for a number of years are dab hands at the company’s business. However, they sometimes lose grip on other topics. And the unexpected always comes into the translator’s life at a most awkward moment. How to stay sharp for life if you translate same things every day? We’ll make a collection of linguistic surprises for you and help you think out of your daily box! And you will break out of your comfort zone to explore new topics and take to Medieval painting translation like a duck to water.

Linguistic Departments Managers​

Employers want their staff to interpret smoothly at the production sites, shops and beyond. An interpreter must be ready to perform his/her duties in the CEO’s office, in the conference hall of a hotel, in a confidential meeting at an expensive restaurant or even at a party. The more events your inhouse translators cover, the more money the company saves. Educated inhouse interpreters help reduce outsource expenses. We will do our best to diversify the knowledge and skills of your interpreters, so that they could easily translate both financial analytics and anecdotes at an office party.

Вы когда-нибудь бывали в такой ситуации?

Через два дня приедут шотландцы. Утром им нужно показать агрокомплекс компании. Днем провести деловой обед в «Белом кролике». Затем съездить в Министерство сельского хозяйства, а вечером экскурсировать гостей по Москве и отправить в Большой театр. И если с экскурсией и театром вы справитесь, то переводить в агрокомплексе или министерстве сельского хозяйства вам бы не хотелось. Вы понимаете, что надо срочно заказать профессиональный перевод, и просите об этом свою помощницу Людочку. Людочка не знает, как подступиться к этому заданию. Она начинает обзванивать переводческие агентства. Там ей задают вопросы о кабинах, шепталах и синхроне, на которые она не может ответить. Людочка всегда считала, что синхрон – это плавание. Вы теряете время, а Людочка – самообладание.

Мы помогаем с переводом и всем, что с ним связано​

Зачастую сложно разобраться в том, какой перевод нужен на том или ином мероприятии. И это совершенно нормально! Мы с удовольствием выслушаем вашу историю и предложим варианты оборудования и перевода. А вы выберете наиболее удобный вариант.​

Бюджет некоторых мероприятий бывает ограничен. Мы предложим различные виды экономии и объясним, как они работают. Вы сможете расставить для себя приоритеты и принять правильное решение.​

Встреча встрече рознь. Мы понимаем, что у любого мероприятия своя специфика. Иногда общение требует уютной атмосферы и тишины. А иногда встреча разноязычных участников – это громкий праздник с тостами и танцами. Мы подстроимся под вас. А вы заранее проконтролируете уместность оборудования и стиль перевода.

Вы начинающий переводчик или хотите повысить свою квалификацию?​

Студентам и начинающим​

Переводчик после университета делает первые шаги на профессиональном рынке. Он или она сталкивается с необходимостью разбираться во множестве тем, а информацию по этим темам не так-то просто найти. Мы поможем разобраться в том, что не проходят в университете и расскажем новичкам о реалиях рынка труда. Вы максимально быстро вольетесь в необходимую переводческую сферу. А мы поможем вам разобраться в ворохе терминов и конструкций.​

Фрилансерам​

Проработав на рынке несколько лет, любой амбициозный переводчик-фрилансер задается вопросами: «Как выйти на новый уровень?» и «Как охватить новые тематики перевода?». Если эти вопросы интересны и вам, в Interpretlab вы найдете единомышленников. Мы будем обсуждать случаи из практики, искать выходы из переводческих ситуаций и совершенствоваться вместе. Вы станете равноправным участником переводческой площадки и при этом унесете с собой столько знаний, сколько захотите.​

Корпоративным переводчикам​

Корпоративные переводчики, проработавшие несколько лет в одной компании, прекрасно разбираются в ее бизнесе. Но зачастую теряют хватку в других темах, а вот сами темы всплывают всегда неожиданно. Как не забронзоветь, переводя пять лет подряд про отделочные швы? Как не дать глазу замылиться на ежедневных рюшах и плиссировках? Мы подготовим для вас подборку неожиданностей и поможем с ними справиться! А вы выйдете из зоны переводческого комфорта, чтобы затем чувствовать себя в новой теме как рыба в воде.

Боссам переводческих отделов​

Работодатели хотели бы, чтобы их переводчики легко переводили не только на производстве и в цехах. Переводчик должен выполнять свои функции и в кабинете шефа, и в конференц-зале отеля, и на конфиденциальной встрече в дорогом ресторане, а может быть, и на корпоративе. Чем больше разноплановых мероприятий переводчик может самостоятельно обслужить, тем больше экономит компания. Ведь тогда на отдельные мероприятия не нужно заказывать аутсорс. Мы сделаем все, чтобы ваши переводчики стали универсальными солдатами и одинаково комфортно переводили финансовые сводки и анекдоты за столом.